top of page

Premier post vidéo

Premier post vidéo. Björn Afzelius, Song for Freedom/Sång Till Friheten (1982)

Text: Björn Afzelius Music: Silvio Rodriguez (for the original song: El Día Feliz Que Está Ilegando)

English translation - http://lyricstranslate.com/en/s%C3%A5ng-till-friheten-song-freedom.html

Song of Freedom

You're the finest I know

You're the most expensive in the world

You're like the stars

Like the wind

Like the waves

Like the birds

Like the flowers on the ground

You're my guiding star and friend

You're my faith, my hope, my love

You're my blood

And my lungs

My eyes

My shoulders

My hands and my heart

Freedom is your beautiful name

Friendship is your proud mother

Justice is your brother

Peace is your sister

The fight is your father

The future is your responsibility

You're the finest I know

You're the most expensive in the world

You're like the stars

Like the wind

Like the waves

Like the birds

Like the flowers on the ground

Original lyrics: http://bjornafzelius.com/tekster/html/sang_till_friheten.htm

Sång till friheten

Du är det finaste jag vet. Du är det dyraste i världen. Du är som stjärnorna, som vindarna, som vågorna, som fåglarna, som blommorna på marken.

Du är min ledstjärna och vän. Du är min tro, mitt hopp, min kärlek. Du är mitt blod och mina lungor, mina ögon, mina skuldror, mina händer och mitt hjärta.

Friheten är ditt vackra namn. Vänskapen är din stolta moder. Rättvisan är din broder. Freden är din syster. Kampen är din fader. Framtiden ditt ansvar.

Du är det finaste jag vet. Du är det dyraste i världen. Du är som stjärnorna, som vindarna, som vågorna, som fåglarna, som blommorna på marken.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9w1lCmXblKQ

Tags:

À l'affiche
Posts récents
Par tags
Suivre
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page